Announcements‎ > ‎

Winstanley Shield

posted May 18, 2012, 10:35 PM by Trent Donovan
There are 11 teams in this years' Winstanley Shield. Defending champions Willowburn will field two teams, as will USQ. Wanderers, Chinchilla, Highfields, Rockville, Souths Hawks, Warwick and Gatton make up the field.

Round 1 will see our Reserves play Rockville on May 30 at Commonwealth Oval. The winner gets a bye through to the semi final, to play the winner of Wanderers, Chinchilla, USQ Blue and Highfields.

On the other half of the draw, our Premier Men have a bye in the first round, and will play the winner of USQ Gold and Gatton in a quarter final, to meet the winner of Souths Hawks and Warwick in the semi.

The final will be played at Commonwealth Oval on a date TBA.